Two old ladies

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

 

OMG! (That’s Oh My Gosh! For those of you without teenagers.) I received a comment on my blog the other day saying: “I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.” I am so touched by the vote of support! The award is extra special to me because I truly respect this caring musician and music teacher, Dana Rice. Thank You Dana at thefameschoolblog.com for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. You have inspired me with your work and talents – Bravo! Be sure to check out her blog!

Now for the details – To accept the award, the rules are:

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you (done)
  2. Post the award image to your page (done)
  3. Tell seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 10 other blogs
  5. Let them know they are nominated

So, here goes…

7 Facts About Laura Lamere

  1.  I didn’t write under my own byline until two years ago.
  2. I really can’t carry a tune. When my son was little, I took him to church. I started singing along with the hymn. He pulled on my sleeve, looked up at me and whispered: “Mommy, don’t sing.”
  3. My favorite song of all time is: “Dream On” by Aerosmith. What can I say? I’m a dreamer!
  4. I’m addicted to “Pretty Little Liars” on ABC Family. So many secrets! I watch with my daughter, girl-bonding time!
  5. I’m not a very good cook, but my kids love my chicken piccata!
  6. I read The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas as a teenager and it was so romantic! It’s still my favorite!
  7. Instead of a book group, I started a movie group with my girlfriends! You should try it!

10 Bloggers That I Nominate for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award:

1. Pam at throughafternoontea.wordpress.com

2. TBM at 50yearproject.wordpress.com

3. Nate at insanityofmotherhood.com

4. Natalie at musicmattersblog.com

5. Brigitte at brigittebanter.com

6. Isabelle at omnommables.wordpress.com

7. Shoba at shobanarayan.com

8. Malan at pianistsfromtheinside.wordpress.com

9. Javier Antonio’s mom at averagechildhood.wordpress.com

10. Kathi at kathialf.wordpress.com

Congratulations! Please check in with these great blogs from all over the world!

9 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. When I lived in Boston, a group of us would go to the movies once a week. I miss my movie buddies. And I can’t sing either. When I was in elementary school, during Choir practice for 95% of the school, I was in a small room doing arts and crafts. Now, I think that’s mean. Why couldn’t I sing or lip sync with the group? Congrats on the awards and thanks for the nomination. My apologies for not responding sooner. I was out of town. Have a wonderful day

    1. You deserve the award, thanks for the comment. Hope you had a great vacation! I need to start the movie thing back up – the last movie I saw was The Hunger Games with my daughter – it was awesome! (but the books were better – yes, I read all three of them!)

  2. Laura, you and I have even more in common than I thought – I started a movie group too! It was called Chick Flicks. Thanks for your kind words, and congratulations again. You definitely deserve this award! Keep up the good work!

  3. I LOVE the idea of a movie group, Laura — what a great idea! Since you’re a writer and a rocker, it doesn’t surprise me at all you’re an Aerosmith fan. So am I. :). Thank you so much for this.

    1. Hi Brigitte – The movie group is so fun – who has time for book groups? I don’t like people telling me what to read and then giving me a deadline! The only downside was going to the noon movie and listening to sandwich and potato chip wrappers behind us! Watch out for that!

Leave a Reply

